Credit Cards Are Terrible… Unless You Have Money

The title says it all. At first getting a credit card seemed like a great idea. I used only when I needed it and payed it off immediately. When I first obtained my credit card I had a low spending limit of $200 which was easy to pay off. After 8 months of using the card they increased my spending limit but refused to lower the interest rate. Now with a higher spending limit I seem to get my self into deeper debt more often. Its hard to say no to going out and doing something now even if my available funds are low because I have Capitalone to constantly lend me money. With my work becoming less and less I am starting to really regret getting a credit card. Originally I got the credit card to build up my credit score. But now the card is becoming more of a burden than a useful way to build up a good credit score.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

